Christmas Camp

Christmas Camp Review

From the screenwriter of the Netflix Original viral hit, A Christmas Prince, comes another heartwarming holiday story about a beautiful Grinch who’s determined to get her dream job even if it means spending a week at a Christmas Camp where she discovers an unexpected love.

Haley Hanson’s idea of the perfect Christmas is escaping to the Caribbean to work so she can avoid all the traditional Christmas distractions. Over the years, she’s sacrificed her personal life to climb the corporate ladder at a prestigious Boston advertising agency. Now she just needs to land a coveted Christmas toy company account to make partner. But first, her boss, Larry, thinks she needs a holiday attitude adjustment, so he ships her off to a Christmas Camp at Holly Peak Inn to help her find her Christmas spirit.

Arriving at the charming mountainside inn, Haley meets the owner’s handsome son, Jeff, and feels an instant spark, but resists the attraction, refusing to be distracted from her goal of doing all the required Christmas tasks as fast as possible so she can get back to work.

At first Haley struggles with all the traditional Christmas Camp activities. It’s not until she finally allows herself to slow down, live in the moment, and let Christmas back into her heart, that she begins to grow closer to Jeff. But when he finds out Haley’s come up with a plan to help his dad save the struggling inn while he’s been trying to convince his dad to sell it, their relationship takes a serious holiday hit.  Now it will take the magic of the season to bring these two hearts together.

Title:Christmas Camp
Edition Language:English

Enjoy the book review !

    Some Testimonial About This Book:

  • DJ Sakata

    Favorite Quote: Since she traveled a lot to visit her clients, she took pride in the fact that she never checked any bags, going with the philosophy that there were two kinds of luggage, carry-on and ...

  • Carlene Inspired

    Find this review and others at Carlene Inspired.Where does one start with Christmas Camp? Do I start by telling you it's the perfect Hallmark movie in book form? Do I tell you the girl is relatable an...

  • Nikki (Saturday Nite Reader)

    If I had to sum up this holiday read in 3 images:Now I really want a hot chocolate!Haley, aka the Grinch, doesn’t do Christmas. It’s not that she hates it, she just doesn’t have time for it. Wor...

  • Chris Mara

    3.5 holiday stars!! - A Christmas Camp? What is that? It’s for those who have lost their Christmas spirit, those who want to learn how to make their own Christmas traditions, and for those lonely so...

  • Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews

    I would love to see this story on the Hallmark Channel. It would be a fun, entertaining movie. To see this New England Christmas come alive more than it did in this book, would be wonderful. Karen Sch...

  • Asheley

    This is the perfect grab-some-hot-chocolate, snuggle-with-a-blanket, feel good holiday story. It is positively dripping with Christmas and I love everything about it.Haley works in advertising in Bost...

  • Myrna

    Good read for the Christmas Season. Christmas Camp had all the elements of Hallmark Christmas movie. ...

  • Book Concierge

    From the book jacket: Haley Hanson’s idea of the perfect Christmas is escaping to the Caribbean to work so she can avoid all the traditional Christmas distractions. Over the years, she’s sacrifice...

  • ?~?~?Patricia Mainard?~?~?

    I really enjoyed this book a lot. Everything about this book was completely amazing. I love the characters,the storyline, and the magical time of Christmas. The characters were well formed and excelle...

  • Kate Olson

    (free review copy) This is perfect for fans of Hallmark Christmas movies and sweet simple holiday stories :-) It actually was a screenplay FIRST and then adapted to a book, and that worked well! No ma...