Wrath of the White Tigress: A Tale of Pawan Kor

Wrath of the White Tigress: A Tale of Pawan Kor Review

He thought he was a hero. She showed him the truth. Now he'll do anything to stop the man who made him a monster. For twenty years Jaska Bavadi has faith-fully served the Palymfar Order and its Grandmaster, the powerful wizard Salahn, but an encounter with Zyrella Anthari, last high priestess of the White Tigress, shatters the spell that chained Jaska's mind. Now faced with the horrors he unknowingly committed against people he swore to protect, Jaska must put Salahn's reign of cruelty to an end. Together, he and Zyrella race to save the White Tigress and stop Salahn from opening the Gates of the Underworld. An army of palymfar warriors stands in their way, but the dangerous secrets that cloud their destinies threaten to doom them first. In the tradition of --Michael Moor-cock, David Gem-mell, and Glen Cook, Wrath of the White Tigress delivers a thrilling tale sword & sorcery fans will love.

Title:Wrath of the White Tigress: A Tale of Pawan Kor
Edition Language:English

Enjoy the book review !

    Some Testimonial About This Book:

  • Jared Millet

    All my “out of my comfort zone” reading this year has put me in the mood for a straight-up, quest-driven, heroic epic fantasy, which it feels like I haven't read in forever. And here's Wrath of th...

  • Sammy Smith

    You'll see from my other reviews that I keep these short and sweet and only review books that capture me in one way or another. This my friends, is a diamond in the rough ... I've had this on my "to d...

  • Kenny Soward

    I'm new to David's stuff, but I thought Tigress was a strong effort. I particularly liked the exotic landscapes, and the exotic ladies. There is nothing mind-blowing here, but a solid story about an a...

  • Pepper Thorn

    Wrath of the White Tigress is fun and fast paced adventure with a dark side. But my favorite thing about it is the little tidbits of world that are just plain cool. They make you smile suddenly and re...

  • Mihir

    Review originally over at Fantasy Book Critic Wrath of the White Tigress is another high fantasy book which seemed very interesting due to its blurb which promised action, heroes and wild thrill ride...

  • Allizabeth Collins

    Description: Jaska Bavadi served Grandmaster Salahn of the Palymfar Order for twenty years, carrying out every order, including assassinations, without question; his loyalty unwavering. Until he encou...

  • Phil

    Billed as a modern sword & sorcery tale in the tradition of Moorcock and Gemmel, this book starts with a compelling premise: an assassin tasked with killing a high priestess manages to shake off decad...

  • Beth

    Zyrella Anthari is a priestest for the white tigress goddess. The white tigress has been imprisoned by Grandmaster Salahn of the Palymfar Order and Zyrella is attempting free her goddess. Grandmaster ...

  • Will Cockrell

    I really liked Wrath of the White Tigress. It's well-written, with effective and believable characters in both camps; the good guys have practical considerations and are not just blindly devoted to a ...

  • Andrew Rose

    A good man fooledWhen Jaska is fooled into serving an evil power he must be shown the wrong of his actions and convinced to redress the imbalance. A more mature book than his YA series, this blend of ...