My Enemy, My Heart

My Enemy, My Heart

The sea is Deirdre MacKenzie’s home, and the crew of her father’s Baltimore clipper is the only family she loves. She’s happier wearing breeches and climbing the rigging of the Maid of Alexandria than donning a dress and learning to curtsy. But when the War of 1812 erupts, the ship is captured by a British privateer, leaving her father, the captain, dead. Deirdre watches her crew herded into the hold, destined for the notorious Dartmoor prison in England. Though her fate as a noncombatant is uncertain, she knows she must find a way to free her crew.

Kieran Ashford has caused his family one too many scandals. On his way to exile in America, he is waylaid by the declaration of war and a chance to turn privateer and make his own fortune. But he regrets his actions as soon as the rich prize is secured. Now his best chance at redeeming himself in the eyes of his family is to offer Deirdre the protection of his name in marriage.

But love and loyalty clash as Kieran begins to win Deirdre’s heart despite her plot to betray him. Will Kieran’s plan mend the relationship with his family, and can this fated couple find true love despite the secret lies between them?

Title:My Enemy, My Heart
File format:: ePub, PDF, Kindle, AudioBook
Virus Scan: 100% Secure
best rewards


Enjoy your books hassle free - no interruptions and no advertisements. Ever.

    Experience all the content you could possibly want from our comprehensive library of timeless classics and new releases.

  • I love marriage of convenience stories … and I love stories set in colonial times/Regency era. So the combination of the two, written by Laurie Alice Eakes, set my little bookish heart aflutter. Dei...

  • I love books about the War of 1812, which is one reason I stumbled across Laurie Eakes in the first place. The first book in her Midwives series takes place during the War of 1812 as well. The thing I...

  • I thought this was a fabulous story! It's funny how we should meet our future spouses is it not? Laurie Alice Eakes is an awesome story teller who knows how to make her stories and the characters that...

  • * Thank you Netgalley. I received this ebook for free in exchange of a honest review * My enemy, My heart was packed with action and I really enjoyed it. Deirdre, Kieran and Chloe were exactly the kin...

  • So I have spent the last couple of days devouring author Laurie Alice Eakes newest series the Ashford Chronicles. My Enemy My Heart is the first in the series and we meet oldest son, Kieran Ashford wh...

  • I'm still reeling in a euphoric swashbuckling stupor. This is the kind of story fantasies are made of. An unorthodox heroine with a fierce loyalty to her crew and country. A desperate Englishman deter...

  • Saccharine, stereotypic, predictable......

  • I love stories based around this period. A very enjoyable and easy to read book. Loved the characters and the settings. I am not familiar with this author, but i shall be looking out for more of her b...

  • Fans of Poldark and Horatio Hornblower will enjoy this intriguing romantic adventure tale set during the War of 1812, that brings together a couple who could not be more opposite: an English nobleman ...

  • I received a free copy of MY ENEMY MY HEART in exchange for my honest review.It's unusual to start a review with an apology, but it's almost 7:00 AM and I have been reading through the night and just ...

DOWNLOAD NOW!

1640 Users Online

1156 Success Downloaded Now