Hunted
3.88/5 by 1063 users

Hunted

by

Terror stalks a small Virginia town.

FBI rising star, criminal profiler Evelyn Baine, knows how to think like a serial killer. But she's never chased anyone like the Bakersville Burier, who hunts young women and displays them, half-buried, deep in the woods. As the body count climbs, Evelyn's relentless pursuit of the killer puts her career - and her life - at risk. And the evil lurking in the Burier's mind may be more than even she can unravel.

Terror is closer than she thinks.

The Bakersville Burier knows he's got an FBI profiler on his trail. He knows who she is and where to find her. And he's biding his time, because he's planned a special punishment for Evelyn. She may have tracked other killers, but he vows to make this her last chase. This time it's her turn to be hunted!

Title:Hunted
Edition Language:English
ISBN:0778315843
Format Type:Paperback
Number of Pages:368 pages

    Hunted Reviews

  • Karen Rock
    Feb 24, 2014

    Fans of Tana French and Gillian Flynn will love Elizabeth Heiter's HUNTED! This taut suspense thriller kept me on the edge of my seat and flipping pages as fast as my eyes could race over the lines. T...

  • Linda Strong
    Feb 07, 2015

    Evelyn Baine is a criminal profiler with the FBI. The job is her life. She was raised by her now elderly grandmother, as her mother was an abusive alcoholic. What has steered her throughout her life w...

  • Andrea
    Sep 30, 2016

    I picked this book as one of my friends was reading this book and caught my eye.great read hooked like reading serial killers books.evelyn the profiler was on the case when found female bodies,didnt e...

  • Diane
    Feb 08, 2014

    A very good read by a new author. This is Elizabeth Heiter's first book and well worth the read. Her main character is a troubled soul - a profiler with the BAU of the FBI. A bit of a creep factor sta...

  • Jane Stewart
    Jun 16, 2015

    Weak on character motivations, but it kept my interest.This is a solid police procedural about FBI profiler Evelyn searching for a serial killer. We slowly discover clues during the book - which I lik...

  • Harlequin Books
    Nov 13, 2013

    The Profiler series starter...

  • Katrina Epperson
    Jan 03, 2014

    This is a debut for Elizabeth Heiter. She brings us a FBI thriller that doesn't disappoint on any level. After the first few sentences, I was hooked. She brings us well developed characters that are n...

  • Laura Rash
    Oct 31, 2014

    If you love Allison Brennan or Laura Griffin then you'll love Elizabeth Heiter!! This was an amazing debut book & I'm already wanting the next book in the series, Vanished!! ...

  • Elizabeth of Silver's Reviews
    Jun 29, 2014

    Haunted, hunted, completed.The Bakersville Burier definitely gave Evelyn Baine, an FBI profiler, a run for the money. The BAKBURY case as it was called and as he was called was a master at abducting h...

  • Judy Collins
    Oct 28, 2014

    Elizabeth Heiter introduces her suspenseful debut HUNTED, #1 Profiler, a new series and FBI criminal profiler, Evelyn Baine—one tough cookie! Evelyn Baine is with the BAU (Behavior Analysis Unit) w...

About Elizabeth Heiter

Elizabeth Heiter

ELIZABETH HEITER likes her suspense to feature strong heroines, chilling villains, psychological twists, and a little bit (or a lot!) of romance. Her research has taken her into the minds of serial killers, through murder investigations, and onto the FBI Academy’s shooting range. Her novels have been published in more than a dozen countries and eight languages; they've also been shortlisted for th